Feb 17 – Week 5

Querido Familia y Amigos:
I GOT MY FLIGHT PLANS!!! I will be leaving the U.S this Monday, the 23, where I will fly to Georgia and then Brazil! I’ll be in Brazil for about 5 hours, then I’ll fly to Paraguay! I can’t wait!!! I’m trying to learn some Portuguese phrases for the airport from an Elder in my district, but the pronunciation is very different from Spanish.
​It snowed yesterday, the very first time it was even cold enough since I got here, and my whole zone went outside and had a “snow party” for like 10 minutes.
One of the highlights of the week: We taught our “investigator” the Plan of Salvation this week, and asked her if she wanted to be baptized, and she said yes!! Even though it wasn’t a real invitation, we could still feel the Spirit when we asked her and talked about having faith in God to make this step in her life.
I think Sunday was the most spiritual and funniest days so far in the MTC – I swear I got an ab workout from laughing so hard! My roommates and my companion and I get along so well, I’m so blessed!
​We watched The Testaments, a movie about Christ’s life and the believers in the Americas, and it was so touching at the end when Christ walks up to Helam, calls him by names, and heals him of his blindness. It reminded me that Christ knows each of us and our struggles, and he is always there to help us – we are never to far from Him, he is always there to help us no matter what.
Finally, A special shout out to all those who sent me Valentine’s day packages – you rock!!! It really made my week, and I want to thank you all for thinking of me 🙂
Next time I send out an email, I’ll probably be in Paraguay!
Con amor,
        Hermana Miclyn Noorda
Valentine’s Day Scripture:
John 13:34-35 – “A new commandment I give unto you, That you love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.
35 By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.”
Hosting the Newbies!
IMG_3164
Our New Zone with the Newbies
IMG_3211
Leave a Reply

