Week 18 – Jun 29

Dear family and friends,

 I don´t have a lot of time, but I will just start by saying this week was great. We have a lot of investigators we are working with, and we had a baptism! It was great to watch this girl finally follow the example of Jesus Christ, and make a sacred covenant with God that will literally change her life forever. She really has a testimony that this is the church of Jesus Christ! It was also my first baptism in which I helped teach all of the lessons, and I really felt a sweet spirit fill the room during the ordinance. I really have a testimony that in this church, we have the power of God to baptize and to make other covenants with God in the temple. We are so blessed to have the priesthood in our lives!

This week was a beautiful winter week – but it felt more like spring! We only used our jackets once this week, today, because of the rain. We helped a stranger carry her groceries from the bus to her house in the rain, and it was all uphill and very hard. But, she was super grateful, and we talked to her about the gospel, and scheduled a time to come back. I really have a testimony too of service, and when we serve others, it helps us and others feel the love God has for them.
   We have transfers this Wednesday. I am praying super hard that I won´t be transferred. I really do love this area. I don´t want to leave, but the Lord knows where he needs me. I am learning to really trust in God, and it is amazing to see all the blessings when I do!

con amor,

Hermana Miclyn Noorda

IMG_1834

IMG_1842

~Hermana Miclyn Noorda
Leave a Reply

