Week 22 – July 27th

Dear Family and Friends,
 This week was the week of vacations, and elections in the city I am in. Needless to say, it was a HARD week. We didn´t have a lot of lessons, and although we explored our new area a ton, it was a little discouraging. However, my companion and I learned a ton about faith. Even when it seems like no one wants to hear about Christ, even when it seems like no one wants to follow his example, there are people! Of this I testify. Sometimes, they are the people we don´t even think are ready to follow Christ. Becuase of that, we need to invite EVERYONE.
After my companion and I spent all Sunday contacting, we finally got into a house and taught a family. Although it was our only lesson of the day, I really felt the Spirit in this lesson, and really felt that  this family was prepared by the Lord. I know that they deserve the chance to be a family sealed together forever, and I hope that my companion and I will have the opportunity to help this family get there. Not to mention, they also invited us, complete stranger, to eat dinner with them 🙂 They are pretty cool!
As it says in 2 Nephi 8:3 “For the Lord shall comfort Zion, he will comfort all her waste places like Eden, and her desert like the garden of the Lord. Joy and gladness shall be found therein, thanksgiving and the voice of melody.”
​I know that sometimes ​it feels like we are in a “waste place” but the Lord can always make those waste places, places of joy! I  learned this week that if we have faith, God can help us with whatever problem we have!
Love you all! thank you for your support! I love getting your letters!
Con amor,
Hermana Miclyn Noorda

Mi Mejor Ex-Companera

IMG_1968

~Hermana Miclyn Noorda
Leave a Reply

