Week 32 – Oct 20

Hola familia y amigos!
I don`t have a ton of time, so I`ll make this quick. I`ll just say that we had a very good week with lots of lessons. We had a great lesson with two new people in a new area of Itaugua that I have never been to before. Both of the people expressed a lot of interest, and we are planning to go back this week. I just hope that they will read the Book of Mormon with real intention like we taught them, because I know God really will answer their prayers!
Which brings me to my next story. Our kid investigator told us this week that he prayed to God and asked him if he should be baptized in this church. And he recieved a resounding Yes! I know that we really can recieve the answers to our prayers, whether we are 10 or 110. I know that God loves us. And more than that, I know that his gospel really changes us. As it says in ¨Our Search For Happiness” By Elder Russell M. Ballard, an apostle of the Lord.
“As we commit ourselves to Jesus Christ – spiritually, physically, and emotionally – He blesses our lives with loving direction…Simply put, after the Spirit of Christ enters our hearts and our souls, we can never be the same again” (14).
​I testify that that is the truth. I have been touched by the Spirit of Christ more here on my mision than ever before. I testify that I will never be the same. I`m not perfect, and I never will be, but I know that I have learned to have more faith in my Savior, to love Him more, and to really be obedient to His will. I know without a doubt that through Him my sins can be pardoned, and that I can really be clean again, no matter what I have done. ​And I testify that it is the same with every single one of you.
God knows you. He loves you. And He is always inviting you to come unto him. The question is, are you willing to take his hand and learn to trust him?
I hope that you can all examine your lives this week and fix something that has been keeping you from trusting in Him. I know as you do that, you will be able to feel his love more fully, and you will truly change and become more like the Savior, and have his peace once again in your life.
Con amor,
Hermana Miclyn Noorda
Leave a Reply

