Week 33 – October 26

Buenas tardes everyone!
I hope you all had a great week, because we had a CRAZY week here in Itaugua, Paraguay.
Here`s a run-through of a few things that happened:
1. We went to Asunción Monday for Migrations
2. We lost power for 48 hours, didn`t have light, and showered in the dark and in the cold water
3. My companion got sick on Tuesday
4. Then she got a nosebleed
5. We had divisions Thursday – Friday (meaning my companion went to Limpio, my first area, and I recieved a new companion for 1 day.)
6. I got a fever Friday night and Saturday morning
7.We found a really cool investigator Saturday night who basically invited himself to be baptized, read everything we left him in his Book of Mormon, and went to church on Sunday #hestheman
So, we had a crazy up and down week. Somehow, with all the time we spent traveling and being sick, we still managed to put baptismal dates with three new people, so we are REALLY hoping that they will really become converted to the gospel of Jesus Christ and be prepared to make this sacred covenant on the days we are planning.
ALSO. Our awesome 10 year old investigator is having his baptism. TOMORROW. Yesterday we had the wonderful opportunity to see him be interviewed to be baptized by another missionary. When we asked the missionary how it went, he said “Yeah, he understands everything. He`s ready.”
YEAH. THAT`S RIGHT. He`s ready 🙂
I can`t believe how much love I have for these people. It`s not a perfect love, but I know it is a tiny sliver of the love God has for his children, and I know that right now he has blessed me with that love so that I can understand just a little better his grand plan for us.
As I think back on all that we have taught him, I am just so happy to know that now, this kid knows that he is a son of God. He knows how to follow Christ. And he knows what he has to do to have peace in this life and to live with God again in the life to come with his family. I think that is the best gift I could ever give anyone.
Which leads me to my thought of the week. I have realized how important it is for us to share the gospel. I have seen it change people and animate members who have fallen away to come unto Christ again. And I have realized that, as members, there is a lot that we take for granted. I love what it says in Preach My Gospel (a manuel for missionaries) on page 84 that says:
     “Members who share the gospel experience joy and have the Spirit of the Lord more abundantly. As we share the gsopel, we appreciate how precious and meaningful it is to us, and we feel a greater love for God and others.”
Couldn`t have said it better myself. So, when we share the gospel, we feel the Spirit more. And, more than that, we understand the importance it has in OUR lives and we feel more love for others.
So, I want to invite you all to pray for missionary experiences this week. They will come. I know it. We are living a worl of people prepared for the gospel.
I love you all. You help me see the goodness in God`s plan for us everyday. I hope you all know that God is watching over you and loves you a lot.
Love, Hermana Noorda
Miclyn with 2 books
Leave a Reply

