Week 42-Dec 28

​Dear Family and Friends:

MERRY CHRISTMAS! I hope you all had a very Christ centered Christmas, I know I did! I really remembered this year why we celebrate Christmas…that it`s not for the presents or the food or the entertainment, but it`s to celebrate the birth of our Savior!

Think of the word Savior. Someone who saves people.

Christ really did something that no one else could do. ​He fulfilled the demands of justice and paid for our sins. I testify that through Christ, we can be clean of our sins. I know it. I have experienced it.

Now, we just have to decide if we want to accept that sacrifice and or reject it.In order to accept it, what do we have to do?

We have to follow the commandments. We have to make covenants with God (like be baptized, go to the temple) in His true church. We have to be obedient to His will and repent everyday in order to accept His sacrifice.

He doesn`t ask that much of us, considering He felt the pain of every single one of the bad choices we have made, we are making, and we will make.

With this new year, it is a great time to take a look at our lives and see what we can do better to follow the commandments of God so that we can really be clean again.

I love you all. I had a great Christmas, filled with food and fireworks and staying out until 11 (with permission, don`t worry!) for the first time in almost a year. It was great!

We also had a baptism this Sunday, I will try to send pics!

Con amor, Hermana Miclyn Noorda

Leave a Reply

