Week 58-April 18

Dear Family and Friends,
This week was CRAZY
I slept in my bed a total of 1 and a half nights.
It was great! After going to Pedro Juan, getting bittenç
by a bunch of ants, sleeping in a bus for two nights,
and getting home at 4 in the morning, we had 2 more
exchanges, and fully enjoyed our Sunday, in which
we announced Noelia`s wedding and baptism, and
had a new investigator come to church, and 2 less
active recent converts come to church.
The Lord blesses our area even when we can`t be there
every day. I know He is blessing us for our efforts,
and it has made me determined to keep doing the
best I can.
We have transfers this week, so we will see what happens
there. Everyone think I am leaving my area, but maybe
the Lord will throw me a curve ball.
What did I learn this week?
I learned that the gospel makes sense.
I learned that we are working for eternal life.
“And, if you keep my commandments and endure to the end you shall have eternal life, which gift is the greatest of all the gifts of God”(Doctrine and Covenants 14:7)
Who wants the greatest gift God has to give you? I sure do!
 
So what makes this eternal life so good? It`s because
eternal life is living eternally with God our Father, His son Jesus Christ, and our families.
 
Who wouldn`t want these blessings??? 
 
Now that`s the goal. But whenever a prize is involved, there is also a sacrifice or an effort that has to be made. In this case, the effort is keeping the commandments of God and repenting when we don`t do that. Then Christ can clean us from our sins when we repent with real intent, and through His grace, we can live eternally with our Father in Heaven in a fullness of joy.
 
So what happens if we don`t do that? 
 
We find out from the Bible, which helps us understand that there is not just a heaven and a hell, but that God is really a just God. 
 
“There are also celestial bodies, and bodies terrestrial: but the glory of the celestial is one, and the glory of the terrestrial is another.

 41 There is one glory of the sun, and another glory of the moon, and another glory of the stars: for one star differeth from another star in glory.

42 So also is the resurrection of the dead. It is sown incorruption; it is raised in incorruption” (1 Corinthians 15:40-42)

There are three kingdoms, a kingdom with glory as the sun (eternal life), a kingdom like the moon where all the good people go who maybe didn`t follow Christ exactly nor repent, and the glory of the stars, for people who deny Christ and sinned horribly their whole lives.

SO if we want the greatest gift God can give us, we have to be obedient and put Him first in our lives. I know it `s hard, but if we just do it, I promise you that you will be happier  and you will have more hope in this life. Sometimes we don`t get to see all of the blessings of following God in this life, but the blessings DO COME, whether it be now, or after death.

That is the doctrine of the resurrection of the dead in a rundown. If you have more questions, I refer you to lds.org where you can talk to missionaries online, or you can email me with more questions, and I will try my best to answer!
I love you all! Hang in there! Remember, you are all children of God, and His mercy and grace are waiting if we just are obedient.
Con amor,

Hermana Miclyn Noorda

Leave a Reply

